Power Bank for Fujifilm X-S10

MarkSH

Hello

I am thinking of buying a powerbank for my Iphone and other devices, but at the same time I would like it to be useful for my Fujifilm XS10 as well. What things should I pay attention to in order not to damage the camera? I'm not too picky atm, charging speed doesn't matter much and I don't intend to take photos while charging. 

Would Anker 633 work? 
Specs: "The 10,000mAh capacity consists of two 5,000mAh batteries that are connected in series. Devices can use 20W USB-C and 18W USB-A wired charging, or 7.5W wireless charging."

Thanks

I have no experience with the Anker 633.  But I do use a Nitecore NB10000 Gen 2 power bank and I really like it.  It has similar power storage but weighs 5.3 oz. and is small and durable.  It has 4.5 the power of Fuji X-T5 batteries yet weighs less than 2 of them.  I'm a backpacker if you wonder why a few ounces matter to me.

What I wonder is whether power banks can harm or damage the camera battery. I don't know how smart these devices are, do they communicate with each other, do they determine what voltage to send to every individual device? Some say that USB socket should only supply 5v output as that is the agreed USB standard and that the camera won’t pull more power than it can use. Apparently in 2020 Fujifilm officially recommended two PD power banks on their website: Anker PowerCore+ 26800 PD and Anker PowerCore Speed 20000 PD, but I don't know how many they tested, maybe it was just a sort of mutual advertising. Maybe I'm overthinking all this.

In theory, any USBC device is going to work.  You charge at the speed of the slowest device.  If you get a battery rated for 5v/3amps, that's 15W of power and should charge your phone and camera reasonably quickly.  If you want to power a laptop with a USBC charger, you will need more power and compatibility is not guaranteed.  I would still but a battery from a reputable manufacturer though rather than the cheapest Amazon version.