Clicky

Jump to content


Photo

Capture One Pro 8 Film Simulations

Capture One Film Simulations

  • Please log in to reply
98 replies to this topic

#81 gordonrussell76

gordonrussell76

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts

Posted 06 May 2016 - 11:00 AM

Advertisement (Gone after free registration)

Well done for posting these been using them for about a year now and they are great.

 

I find its also worth changing the name of the profile to include a number ie 0 Provia 1 Astia, if you want them to show up in the same order as they do on the camera in Capture 1.

 

Just a little trick I have found useful.

 

Lets hope that we can persuade Scotty to do some for the new Sensor X-Pro2/X-T2 :)

G


Edited by gordonrussell76, 06 May 2016 - 11:00 AM.

https://www.flickr.c...s/10596811@N04/

 

Fuji X-T2 : XF 10-24mm : XF 35mm : XF 56mm : XF90mm : XF 50-140mm+TC2x


#82 adzman808

adzman808

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 295 posts

Posted 06 May 2016 - 06:19 PM

just rename them or search them out in the camera profiles menu.

 

I renamed them for each of my Fuji bodies (and duplicated them) so that they appear in the same drop down as where it says "Fujifilm X-T1 Generic"


Cheers, Adam
My Website, home of the largest X-Pro series opinion piece on the 'net:
http://adambonn.com/


#83 Kit_L

Kit_L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 May 2016 - 09:10 AM

Thank you sincerely, fleckintosh, for these profiles. I joined this forum just for these. Regards, and thanks again.



#84 Adam Woodhouse

Adam Woodhouse

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • LocationOntario, Canada

Posted 20 May 2016 - 02:52 PM

Any updates to share on this fleck?


Fujifilm X-T2 and X-T1
16mm/1.4 | 35mm/1.4 | 10-24mm/4 | 16-55mm/2.8 | 50-140/2,8 | 18-135mm

Rokinon 8mm/2.8

Flashes: Fujifilm EF-X500, iNissin i40 and two Yongnou 565's

Classic Lens Adapters: Pentax K, M42, Canon FD, Nikon and Minolta

 

Adam Woodhouse, Wedding Photographer
Ontario, Canada
http://www.woodhousephotography.com
Twitter: @woodhousephoto


#85 testaccount

testaccount

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 May 2016 - 11:52 PM

Thanks!

 

Working great on Windows 7 too with Capture Pro 9.1.1 Express (For Sony) (64-bit)

 

As someone mentioned, to find your camera's filename to rename the icc files, just visit C:\Program Files\Phase One\Capture One 9\Color Profiles\DSLR to find how other files there are named for your specific camera. For Windows users, ignore those files starting with "._" as those are just Mac OSX system preference files.

 

Possible to use this in Lightroom as well?

Attached Files



#86 Titan_66

Titan_66

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 31 May 2016 - 09:10 AM

Any owner of x-pro2 to make acros simulation ? :) I guess if you rename it it should work with older models.



#87 Titan_66

Titan_66

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 03 June 2016 - 02:44 PM

I have only found this, but i dont know if this is the same acros like XPRO2 right from the camera ? Looks cool.

 

http://www.gaborbara...or-capture-one/



#88 otten

otten

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 July 2016 - 11:05 AM

Hi,

 

got a small issues with the profiles and Capture One Pro 9.2.

 

Downloaded the latest version Scottie Wang posted on dpreview.com (here), renamed them to match my X-T1 and copied them to ~/Library/ColorSync/Profiles.

Everything works perfectly but when I'm trying to set Provia as the standard for the X-T1 I get an error message all the time ("ICC profile not found"). What do I have to do?

Is there a way to apply an ICC profile to all images on import?



#89 Dipen

Dipen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 July 2016 - 03:43 PM

Thanks very much for sharing these



#90 hifimacianer

hifimacianer

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 12 August 2016 - 09:07 AM

Hey to all!

 

It seems like the profiles are not for public so far. Scottie asked me to keep them under the hood. I will do so. I have no idea what plans he has with it.

 

Sorry...

 

Do you have any news, if/when the updated profiles will be public?



#91 fleckintosh

fleckintosh

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 16 August 2016 - 09:57 PM

I have only found this, but i dont know if this is the same acros like XPRO2 right from the camera ? Looks cool.

 

http://www.gaborbara...or-capture-one/

these are styles. no color profiles. this is something different!



#92 fleckintosh

fleckintosh

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 21 August 2016 - 06:39 PM

Do you have any news, if/when the updated profiles will be public?

 

 

Take a look here!

 

Have Fun!



#93 sac

sac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • LocationZurich-Switzerland

Posted 24 August 2016 - 09:30 AM

Thank you for letting us use the profiles.



#94 VeEuzUKY

VeEuzUKY

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 September 2016 - 06:30 AM

fleckintosh, thank you VERY VERY VERY much for this and for all your time:):):)

#95 VeEuzUKY

VeEuzUKY

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 September 2016 - 07:29 AM

@ feckintosh: thank you very much for your hint.

 

You wrote: "If you use these sims as user defined styles, rather than camera profiles, ,,,,," (to be used in Capture One). 

 

 

All Fuji filmsimulations are currently stored in my Win7 Environment as  ICC Profiles in  > Capture One 8 > Color Profiles > DLSR Folder.

 

My Question: in which (Capture One 8) Folder do I have to store those filmsimuIation ICC Profiles to get:  "...then hovering the mouse will show a preview"?

 

I'm a little bit familiar with Capture One 8 user defind styles..

 

Regards

 

Hilltopnet

To the best of my knowledge (I might be wrong) only "STYLES" can be instantly previewed with mouse hoover. In my Win7 setup that's what I get. In fact i have a questions regarding the ICC Profiles and Styles:

 

I really cant understand the technical and final results differences between CaptureOne's ICC profiles/ DSLR profiles and CaptureOne's own "Styles".. I guess with all of these we can achieve the same which is the tones and parameters variations. I just dont understand what the core differences are. I'd love to understand this better!

Thanks much:)



#96 javi

javi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 September 2016 - 03:46 AM

Wow, thanks so much for these, they are awesome. To install on windows you need to copy the ICC profiles to Users/yourusername/AppData/Local/CaptureOne/Color Profiles; this is the path in Windows 10, it might be different in earlier versions but Capture one/Color Profiles folder will still be inside Users/yourusername/AppData folder. BTW AppData folder is a hidden folder so you need to enable view hidden files and folders in Windows



#97 ajax666

ajax666

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 September 2016 - 04:21 PM

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
IT IS GOOD FOR ME!



#98 marpar

marpar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 28 November 2016 - 03:08 PM

@dfallsfilm:

This profiles are not from adobe.

I like to quote an aswer of scottie wang, who did this awesome Job:



"I always download source RAW from imaging-resource. They always have quality shots and it's totally free.

For my profiling process, I use three commercial software listed below.

1.PICTOCOLOR INCAMERA : for ICC profiling (32bit photoshop needed)

support chart->http://www.pictocolor.com/incamera.htm

2.PICTOCOLOR EditLab Pro : for profile fine tune

3.Babel Color Patchtool : color matrix Extraction

process in brief

step1.Use Patchtool to extract your OOC picture , the extracted file need further editing to get the right matrix text format.

step2.Open the souce RAW, set ICC to "Adobe RGB 1998", use C1PRO to export 16bit TIFF.

*I always export in Adobe RGB. If I wanna do ARGB->SRGB color conversion, I would do it in photoshop.

step3.Open file from step 2 in photoshop, run INCAMERA plugin and include file from step 1 to extract the ICC

step4.Use EditLab Pro to fine tune ICC ,and it's done

There is indeed some freeware for ICC profiling. (COCA, Argyll...)

I believe there must be some way using these freeware to get the same results as mine.

But I didn't spend lots time on it, maybe you can try them by yourself."




I cannot. So i am very grateful someone did.

The profiles work very good for me. I compared with ooc images (Same RAW) and noticed just very little differences. Very little.

 

Hi fleckintosh

 

Which did you work with Mac or Windows?

 

Thanks



#99 ZjImages

ZjImages

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 December 2016 - 01:44 PM

Just switching over to Capture One 10 and missed having the profiles via LR. THIS works and helps. Many thanks. Please let me know of further updates. Again, thank you.




 
x

Registration is free

Not registered? Really?

Discover the full potential of the Fuji X Forum... register now!
Registration is free and done in a few minutes!

As registered member you can discuss, post your questions and present your images.
And get in contact with Fuji X photographers worldwide!

We are looking forward to you!

The Fuji X Forum Team

Register Close