• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 amirhoseinabedian

amirhoseinabedian

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 May 2018 - 05:09 PM

Advertisement (Gone after free registration)

Hello Guys

My name is Amir, I'm a Photographer from Iran.
I recently Joined this Community because I need your advice or opinion on a situation here.

I'm a film shooter and recently I decided to buy a Fujifilm X Camera. I mainly do Landscapes, along with some portraits and street.

I'm on a tight budget (roughly 1100$) and new Fuji products are very expensive here! (more than their normal price worldwide!) so I'm not in a good financial position to buy a Fuji X-T2...

But recently I came across two options here. one is a brand new Fujifilm X-T1+18-55 kit lens around 800$ price tag (special offer) and the other one is a used X-T20+18-55 kit lens (roughly 2000 shots) around 950$.

Depending on my needs, which one do you suggest? I'm planning to go with it for a minimum of 3 years so its a crucial choice for me here and also the weather sealing is a real deal breaker for me.

what do you suggest? what should I do?

#2 milandro

milandro

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,851 posts

Posted 15 May 2018 - 09:27 AM

do you need the 24Mp?

I doubt it.

The race to a larger Pixel count makes very little sense, to me.

This is of course a widely unpopular viewpoint and you will NO doubt hear that ( often times from people who never print any larger than 30 x 40 cm) that to shoot their kinds or the flowers in the back garden it is absolutely paramount to have as many pixels as possible, just in case you would want to crop to 1/4 size of the image or to print to lager than 2m on the long side although they only ever watch their images on their laptop or tablet.

Look at this video.

so....

I have a X-T1 and I have not seen ANY reason to buy any larger Mp count sensor .