Fuji X-T2 vs. Nikon D750 for Image quality

Smorton

Greetings:

I have been thinking about buying a Nikon D750.  Then I handled (briefly) a Fuji X-T2.  I much preferred the handling of the X-T2.

My question is whether you give up much in terms of image quality with the X-T2 vs. Nikon D750.  I would assume you do because of ff vs. crop.  I am not printing billboards.  I would print occasionally 16 x 20 approx.

I am not a professional and my photos are nothing fancy but I do like high resolution, etc.

I am sorry if I am asking a repeat question.

Thank you.

SM

No, I traded it in. Completely switched systems. Ended up getting x-t2, 16mm f/1.4, 23mm/1.4, 35mm /1.4, kit lens 18-55 2.8-4, Samyang 50mm /1.2, grip.

Loving it so far. Wouldn't go back if you paid me. Used it in studio, on location, with family.

I'm a convert.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

I can't afford to pay you to go back but thank you for the insight.

SM

Sorry if the link didn't work. Original posts copied below.

OK,

I took the plunge a few weeks ago and since then I've have a few short studio shoots, a lot of taking pics of the family and thought I'd better report back with my findings to help others contemplating the same thing.

Things I like:

The EVF is stunning.

In available light this is a much better way to take images as you se exactly what you are going to get.  With available light or continuous light in studio it takes a lot few shots to get the look you are after. I'm much faster getting shots with the XT2 than I was with the D810. I look though the viewfinder, adjust exposure settings to get what I want and then just worry about framng. Great. The D810 would take me longer, once I've taken a meter reading, I'd need 3 or 4 shots to dial in the exposure as I was thinking.

The lenses are fantastic.