EF-X500 Remote Trigger

idbugs

I am new to the EF-X500..I have an X-T2 and EF-X8 (kit flash). I can use EF-X8 on camera, I can use EF-X500 on camera without difficulty. My problem is using the combination - that is the EF-X8 on camera and the EF-X500 off camera. Here are my issues:

1. Only way I can trigger the EF-X500 is in the N and P modes however I have to control both the EF-X500 and EF-X8 independently to adjust the power of the flash...that is I can control the on camera EF-X8 on camera flash within the camera menu as TTL or Manual however it doesn't impact the off camera EF-X500. Are they suppose to be in sync? If so how?

2. Also the Master Group A is dithered with the EF-X8 on Camera....do I need more than one EF-X500 to see the Group options...that is do I need at least 2 off camera flashes along with the on camera flash? 

3. It seems the EF-X500 will trigger remotely in the N & P mode with the EF-X8 on camera...does it make a difference if I use the N or P mode (according to the manual it depends on pre-flash trigger)?

Thanks for the anticipated help.‘

I just tested the EF-X500 on the X-T2 camera...now I am able to find all the Master controls..including Groups ABC and Channels 123 etc. 

So my latest theory is that in order to control the on-camera and off-camera flash ..you have to own TWO EF-X500s since (I believe...awaiting the experts on Fuji X Forum to respond) the EF-X8 can only optically trigger remote EF-X500....that is the controls for the manual and TTL are independent of each other so they both have to be manually set...

I wish Fuji had a remote controller...is there one scheduled for release?

Lee