Extreme Temp's

According to Fuji the coldest temp's that their weather sealed lens and work in is 14 degree's F, I am assuming the same could be said for the XT-1.  I live in an environment that experiences a lot colder weather, plus I travel to areas that have minus degree weather.  Has anyone used their gear in extreme cold and hot areas without problems.  I am looking to purchase Fuji gear, I am a nature photographer so I am out in a lot of different types of weather.  I am currently shooting with FF Nikon gear, I have never experienced any failures in extreme hot or cold.

Thanks

Basic answer to just get to the point:

It's a bit of a gamble, with Fuji. Some people have taken Fuji cameras to the frozen tops of mountain ranges and to the middle of the hottest deserts and their gear has worked perfectly; other people have taken their camera out in a very slight drizzle and had everything totally break beyond repair within 5 minutes.

If you're going to that extreme a place and you're photographing nature, I'd say don't go with Fuji. I like my Fuji cameras, but I still stick with Canon for nature & wildlife because mirrorless is still years behind in that department, and I'm not even talking about particularly harsh environments. Canon & Nikon are tougher, more reliable, and have features and lenses more suited to that kind of photography. The new Pentax K1 is also supposed to be really tough, though it doesn't have as good a lens selection as Nikon/Canon, and the image quality is no different.

Extended answer for people who really don't understand or want further reasoning: