Live view shooting with Android phone

danywu

I am new to the Fujifilm world, having just bought my X-S10 yesterday. I have paired with Bluetooth to my Android phone, and am able to use the Remote Release function on the app. I'm curious about the Live view shooting though. I can't seem to get this going. It comes up with "Connecting. Please wait", then eventually failed to connect. I can't seem to use either of the two Import functions on the app either.

Can someone please point me in the right direction?

Thanks,
Dany.

On 4/28/2022 at 2:57 AM, danywu said:

I am new to the Fujifilm world, having just bought my X-S10 yesterday. I have paired with Bluetooth to my Android phone, and am able to use the Remote Release function on the app. I'm curious about the Live view shooting though. I can't seem to get this going. It comes up with "Connecting. Please wait", then eventually failed to connect. I can't seem to use either of the two Import functions on the app either.

Can someone please point me in the right direction?

Thanks,
Dany.

I can understand the frustration and I believe this is how it is. 'Pal2tech' has expressed his frustration in his youtube channel. What surprises me is that the video is made long ago and any company would have tried to fix this. But I see this is not the case for a popular company like Fujifilm. I still see this connecting issue haunting us. It happens to me all the time. When I connect to the remote app, I am able to use the app to execute the shutter like a charm. But you take a while on other chores in your camera or on your phone and return back it will try to connect again. This is terrible in an era dominated by software, is Fujifilm running short of software engineers?

Or maybe there is some workaround that has fixed this issue!? (which I never knew). Pal2tech has suggested a faster way to connect to the remote app from the 'preview photo screen'. Try that video, you might learn something new.