IQ: 50s ii <-> 100s, in practical terms

Hello, GFX newbie here - living in Bristol, UK.

I bought the 50s ii and 35-70 kit lens three weeks ago, I've only used it a little so far, but am enjoying the camera. I'll add a faster lens soon.

I'm considering swapping the 50s ii for the 100s - for its faster AF, extra dynamic range and more res on tap - also meaning I can crop in tighter to simulate longer focal lengths.

My conundrums and questions, and I'll welcome any thoughts you may share;

- Is the difference in dynamic range discernable? I've not yet found a back-to-back IQ comparison between the two bodies.

- At what point/size - when viewing, printing, or when cropping in - does the difference in res become noticeable; 25%, 50%, 100%? I'm only a hobbyist, and won't likely print very large. I *love* the images I'm seeing from the 100s online, but that may be because there's more online and review content about this body. The detail and tonality is outstanding. I've a decent 2K BenQ monitor at the moment, and will shortly upgrade it to 4K, so I'm almost certainly not seeing the full capability of the 50s.

- Any other points of difference/consideration re IQ that I should mull? I'm ok for computing power, and can add additional storage later.

- Additional: I suspect the 100s will hold its value more strongly than the 50s ii. But then it's a more 'precious' thing, and a larger liability if broken or lost! I take care of my gear, so that ought not happen. The money spent on a hypothetical upgrade to a 100s will mean I have to wait longer to add a third lens, which is ok.