Yesterday, for the first time, I took my X100V with me on a hike without its camera bag. I noticed that opening this bag creates a barrier when taking photographs so I wanted to try without. When I wanted to put the strap on properly, my camera flew through the air on the hard stone street. The result was a clear damage to the black metal (top and button). Later it turned out that also the battery seal did not work anymore.  The camera seems to work fine (?) for the rest. The fans among you will understand that I was very upset. The camera is less than a year old and I am very careful with it. What can I do? Have it repaired (can you remove these damages?), have the camera checked completely? A new battery cover? Sometimes I think: exchange it and pay a bit of extra, because as a nature photographer I want a 100% reliable camera. I have never experienced this before: what is your advice? Many thanks!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• Hi All My XT5 tells me that my newly formatted 64gb card has a capacity of 183 photos, which is much less than it had previously.  It also tells me that by 32gb card has the same capacity which sounds about right.  When I put the cards in my XT20 however the capacity of the 64 gb card is double that of the smaller one which is what I'd expect.   Daft laddie question - why?  Is it me? Thanks Ian 
    • Congratulations on your new camera ! I wish you that you may enjoy it for a long time.