New here, hello, and I have a Capture One Express question

Hello everyone. I'm new here as I said in the title. I bought an X-T200 which arrived a week ago. I'd been playing around with it pretty much every day since I got it.

I had an Olympus four-thirds DSLR which I bought more than 10 years ago. It was my first DSLR and I used to learn the basics. The Olympus is obviously old now and it has serious auto focusing problems especially in low light so I've used it sparingly for the longest time. I don't consider myself a total newbie photographer but I'm far from an expert.

Fast forward to now and my X-T200. I absolutely love it! I've never owned a Fujifilm before and almost bought the Canon EOS M50 and was also looking at some of the Sony A6xx. I'm glad I went with Fujifilm!

Question: I downloaded the (free) Capture One Express and using it to review and edit my stills. I shoot JPEG + raw. In CO, I went to Metadata but the film simulation is not listed there. I researched it a bit and found some info that it's supposed to be in Base Characteristics, ICC Profile. But when I go there I only see Fujifilm X-T200 Generic. So where can I find the film simulation in CO, and is it possible to change it? Again, I have both JPEG and raw; wondering if I can change it in post, for example from Provia to Velvia, or whatever simulation I like. Thanks!!!

Congratulations on your new camera.

Right beneath the ICC profile you will see “curve”. It will say auto, pull that down and you will see all of the film simulations listed. Auto is the default and will be the simulation you were using when you took the picture (regardless of which you used). A bit of an odd way of doing it but it makes sense once you learn how C1 uses auto.