Help Me Out Here: X-T10, USED X-T1, or Keep the X-E2

abjurina

Okay, everyone. I'm really needing some help on this decision. Hopefully some of you can help with this decision process. Here we go:

I am a part-time photographer shooting portraits and weddings.I own a Fuji XT1 and X-E2. I rarely use the X-E2 except for playing around with personal photos and as an emergency backup to the T1. 

Right now I'm trying to decide:

Sell the X-E2 and buy another X-T1 (used).

Sell the X-E2 and buy the X-T10 (new)

Wait on the (rumored) X-E2 firmware update and hope it fixes things that I want to be fixed on the X-E2 (mainly, autofocus).

My biggest gripes about the X-E2 are really its autofocus. I really blame the X-T1 for that, but I feel like I use the X-E2 less because I can't count on the autofocus at all times. I don't feel that the X-E2 autofocus is "terrible", but it's just nowhere near as good as the XT1 and (I assume) the X-T10. 

The other things are minor, but the stupid issue with not being able to preview the photos on the back of the X-E2 when using EVF only is annoying. 

Thoughts anyone? The goal is to make a change without spending too much money in the process. Either way, I'll assume that I have to spend something.

(Background info so you're aware of where I'm coming from: I have an X-T1, was considering a used T1 or an X-E2 as a backup body, then the X-T10 came out and after trying a pre-production unit, I went with the T10. So, obviously I have a slight bias toward buying an T10 as a backup to an T1. I use the Fuji cameras for portrait & dark indoor events where AF performance is a priority.)