Clicky

Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Available: Tethered Shooting Plug-in for Adobe!


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Patrick FR

Patrick FR

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 848 posts
  • LocationTOP SECRET

Posted 29 June 2015 - 06:36 AM

Advertisement (Gone after free registration)

You can download Tethered Capture Plug-in for Adobe® Photoshop® Lightroom® Ver.1.1a (Windows 8 / 8.1 / 7 SP1, Mac OS X 10.7-10.10) at http://www.fujifilm....hsv5/plugin_01/

 

Only the user who has CD-ROM “Tethered Shooting Software HS-V5″ can use this updater. This updater updates HS-V5 Ver.1.1.HS-V5 software for Windows http://www.fujifilm....tware/hsv5/win/



#2 dkr82

dkr82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 12:51 PM

So this plugin can only be used if you have the HS-V5 software?? It's a bit confusing when it says it's for LR on OS X 10, despite HS-V5 only being for Windows..



#3 Roberto X-T1

Roberto X-T1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 01:52 PM

So this plugin can only be used if you have the HS-V5 software?? It's a bit confusing when it says it's for LR on OS X 10, despite HS-V5 only being for Windows..

Yes is VERY confusing... Any here who has Mac OS, could use tethered in LR



#4 qwertz7

qwertz7

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 04:30 PM

it says:

  • For customers who don't have the HS-V5, "FUJIFILM Tether Shooting Plug-in" will be able to be purchased at Adobe Exchange site.

 

 

Altough so far i couldn't find the plugin on the adobe exchange site



#5 SteveMcN

SteveMcN

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 05:14 PM

It really is confusing: STEP 4 on Fuji's download page indicates that on a Mac the downloaded file should be FUJI_PLUGIN.pkg, but the link is downloading the Windows exe file on both my Macs.

 

Anyone able to download the correct file?



#6 Roberto X-T1

Roberto X-T1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 June 2015 - 10:59 PM

It really is confusing: STEP 4 on Fuji's download page indicates that on a Mac the downloaded file should be FUJI_PLUGIN.pkg, but the link is downloading the Windows exe file on both my Macs.

 

Anyone able to download the correct file?

at least I'm not the only one



#7 PierreVignau

PierreVignau

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationSherbrooke, Québec, Canada

Posted 30 June 2015 - 01:38 AM

Nope, can't find the way to the right way neither...


Pierre Vignau

Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada

 

http://pierrevignau.500px.com/home


#8 Johan

Johan

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 30 June 2015 - 04:16 PM

I can't believe Fuji keeps messing this up.... Just allow CaptureOne to Tether with the X-T1.  Its the last thing this camera needs to be a professionals Camera.



#9 SteveMcN

SteveMcN

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 30 June 2015 - 10:32 PM

"

STEP5

To install the plugin, double-click the version that applies to the OS of your computer and follow the instructions."

Which implies that clicking 'begin download" actually should download both, or just the one specific to the OS of your computer, except that it doesn't, it just downloads the 'exe' windows file regardless... just tried again, and it's the same file...

Anyone know where to bring this up with Fuji?



#10 TenLayers

TenLayers

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • LocationSan Francisco

Posted 01 July 2015 - 12:08 AM

This should be seppuku inducing embarrassment for anybody associated with this hack job.
Make tethering something real and something solid

#11 SteveMcN

SteveMcN

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 01 July 2015 - 04:37 PM

I have emailed Fuji support, will let you know what they say...



#12 SteveMcN

SteveMcN

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 16 July 2015 - 03:26 PM

Tumbleweed...



#13 SteveMcN

SteveMcN

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 July 2015 - 05:15 PM

OK, got a response from Fuji, and they sent me the plugin via WeTransfer.com. I see it's still not registering properly on their download site. I'll check the plugin and report back...


  • Patrick FR and Johan like this

#14 Patrick FR

Patrick FR

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 848 posts
  • LocationTOP SECRET

Posted 24 July 2015 - 12:48 AM

OK, got a response from Fuji, and they sent me the plugin via WeTransfer.com. I see it's still not registering properly on their download site. I'll check the plugin and report back...

 

You were able to get your hands on the plug-in? Great. Looking forward to your findings!



#15 Patrick FR

Patrick FR

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 848 posts
  • LocationTOP SECRET

Posted 24 July 2015 - 12:58 AM

btw... I'd be tempted to ask you to share the file with us... but I won't ;)



#16 flysurfer

flysurfer

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 694 posts

Posted 24 July 2015 - 07:42 PM

I'd love to share it.

It should be free, anyway.

Regrettably, I don't have the rights to do so.


  • Patrick FR likes this

Fuji X SecretsX-Pert Corner – Flickr SetsRico's Fujifilm X camera books (use code XPERT40 for a 40% discount)


#17 SteveMcN

SteveMcN

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 July 2015 - 06:13 PM

I just installed and tested the software, nothing much to report other than yes, it works as advertised. Have to remember to change the USB mode to PC SHOOT in the XT1 settings menu, and that's about it. The connection seems pretty robust, switching the camera off disconnects, but switching back on reconnects immediately. Fire the camera from the onscreen button or the shutter release, either way your image appears in the Lightroom window pretty quickly. No live view. 

 

There was no word from Fuji as to why the download link isn't working for Mac Users, all they did was very kindly send me the file, but the news on FujiRumors indicates the link will be fixed soon.

 

I should add these are the instructions from the installer, note that the images are saved only on the computer, not on the camera memory card:

 

Taking Pictures with Lightroom®.

Be sure to update the camera firmware to the latest version (in the case of the X-T1, version 3.11 or later), available from the following website:
    http://www.fujifilm.com/support/digital_cameras/

 

  1. Select PC SHOOT AUTO.
    Select PC SHOOT AUTO for USB MODE in the camera SET-UP menu as described below. Do NOT connect the USB cable until this step is complete.
  2. Connect the camera.
    Connect the camera to the computer using the USB cable and turn the camera on. 
  3. Activate tethered shooting.

*The camera does not leave a image copy onto the memory card in the camera.


  • qwertz7 likes this

#18 qwertz7

qwertz7

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 26 July 2015 - 09:16 AM

is there no possibility of wireless tethering?

What does the X-T1 has wifi for if not for that??



#19 Stingerab

Stingerab

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 July 2015 - 10:07 AM

https://creative.ado...41#.VbiV3J7tlBc


  • Patrick FR likes this

#20 PeterG

PeterG

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • LocationSweden

Posted 29 July 2015 - 01:50 PM

I purchased downloaded and installed the plugin from Adobe using Extension CC.

 

I have some issues with the plug-in... Everything works except some minor detail  :P 
+ The plugin detects my X-T1 (f/w 4.00)  switching on/off

+ It reports the current exposure settings from the camera

+ I can remote trigger the camera from the plugin

 

- BUT I get no pictures transfered to Lightroom CC 2005.1 (Mac OS X Yosemite 10.10.4)?
 (and none on the memory card as expected when in PC Shoot mode)

The target folder has read/write permissions.
Any good suggestions?

[Update]
I uninstalled/installed a few times with both the Cloud Desktop app and Extension Manager CC, the issue remains.
The plugin works fine except for the last detail but that may be something rotten in my Adobe installation.
The plugin also works in Lightroom 5.

I won't be able to test for a few days now but if you have a solution I'll appreciate it!

 

[Update II]

I also installed the plug-in on my iMac and it works perfect with LR5 and LRCC. 

The issue remains on my MacBook Pro.




 
x

Registration is free

Not registered? Really?

Discover the full potential of the Fuji X Forum... register now!
Registration is free and done in a few minutes!

As registered member you can discuss, post your questions and present your images.
And get in contact with Fuji X photographers worldwide!

We are looking forward to you!

The Fuji X Forum Team

Register Close