• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 jw432

jw432

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 December 2017 - 01:25 AM

Advertisement (Gone after free registration)

Can someone please tell me how to preview the DOF?  I am new to fujifilm and have the x-e3.  I often shoot using tight DOF based on my past experience, but after reviewing the manual and googling I still don't understand how to use the Preview DOF.  It seems like I have to set a it to a function button and hold the shutter release down half way, but it's hard to hold the shutter release half way down AND press a function button with one hand.  I am sure I'm simply missing something obvious, so thanks in advance for the answer!

JW

#2 GDawdle

GDawdle

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 December 2017 - 01:54 AM

hello,
Nothing complicated. You maybe miss the point.
Can you try this ? :
hold the FN button, and set DOF on this button.
then close lens at 8.
eye through EVF, you make focus on near thing, with an half press, and release the shoot button.
Then if you push the fn button you will see icon on EFV, and the real DOF of f/8. If you press another time the fn button, the back plan will be blur again.
That’s it.
I am so ashamed of my so bad english. Apologies for this, i just try to help ;)

After that said, you should follow the official topic of xe3, and post your demands there instead of creating a new post. Or maybe not ;)

#3 JYC2

JYC2

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 December 2017 - 02:33 AM