First Camera X-T2?

pringles

I never owned a camera but am considering buying one. DSLR is good and has good potential but needs too much investment especially lenses.  I looked up mirror-less and X-T2 seems to be the best option but I do have a few questions before I make the purchase. 

1. Although I'm new to photography, I do hope my X-T2 still works when I'm more advanced. I heard X-T2 has good colors but is only good with JPG, but not RAW, which is important for post editing,  is this true?   Forgive me if I sound stupid in my question. I did enough research and watched enough reviews but I may still not know what I am saying. 

2 .If I buy X-T2, which lens should I buy? I'm more into shooting people (not wedding). I guess I need something that is good for shooting people but is fine with landscapes occasionally. I am not interested into stocking up lenses like DSLR, otherwise, I'll just buy a full frame DSLR. I'm open to that but only when  my options are exhausted. 

3. Is X-T2 good for shooting people ? 

4. Why should I buy X-T2 when an entry level full frame DSLR costs not significantly more? Please exclude the size as one of the reasons. 

Thanks, 

Edmond

No problem with Fuji raw files.  Just get a decent converter.  If you are on Windows, Photo Ninja is excellent.  There are also a number of cross-platform FOSS options such as LightZone, RawTherapee, and darktable.

I am no fan of Adobe products, but LightRoom seems to work well for many folks.

Hello Edmond,

Don't buy an X-T2. It's an awesome camera, with tons of features, superb image quality and one of the best mirrorless around. But it's also very expansive, and lenses are too.

When you're 18 and you get to buy your first car, you don't buy the latest Porsche. You start small. Then eventually, you sell your first car when you're more comfortable and get a more recent/bigger/more powerful one. I believe that's the same with photography.