#1 KateB

KateB

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • LocationDoha, Qatar

Posted 11 August 2017 - 07:41 AM

Advertisement (Gone after free registration)
Hello, I just found this forum.

I am new to Fuji as I wanted a camera with full controls but light-weight too.

After a lot of research, I settled on the X-T20 with the XF 18-55mm lens as it ticks most of my boxes.

I have ordered it, but I won't get it until I go back to the UK on my Eid break. I'm feeling really excited. I've already bought a 27mm pancake lens! I'm now looking for other useful accessories.

I currently live and work in Qatar.
  • HowiePepper likes this
Kate

#2 HowiePepper

HowiePepper

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 12 August 2017 - 01:14 AM

I hope you enjoy your X-T20! I started down the Fuji path with the X100T, loved it so much, the following year I purchased the X-Pro2 and XF35mm f/2 lens.  Since then I've purchased the XF16mm f/1.4, XF23mm f/2, and XF18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 lenses.  I truly enjoy my Fuji kit, and will probably be getting more as time goes on.

I live and work in Florida.

• Him likes this

#3 KateB

KateB

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • LocationDoha, Qatar

Posted 12 August 2017 - 04:46 AM

Thank you Howie. I must admit I was, and still am, tempted by the X-T2 and X-Pro2 models; but I set myself a budget (for now).
Kate

#4 DaveXT

DaveXT

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • LocationSouth Coast UK

Posted 13 August 2017 - 04:25 PM

Hi Kate, I have just had my X-T20 for nearly a week and love it, hope you enjoy using yours :)

#5 KateB

KateB

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • LocationDoha, Qatar

Posted 13 August 2017 - 07:23 PM

Hi Kate, I have just had my X-T20 for nearly a week and love it, hope you enjoy using yours :)

Hi Dave, I'm still over two weeks from picking mine up. But that gives me time to look out for accessories. What have you bought for yours?
Kate

#6 DaveXT

DaveXT

• Members