• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 William james

William james

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 07:32 PM

Advertisement (Gone after free registration)
How much longer is Fuji going promise a real macro lens, first there was the 120 mm, then the 80mm, but is it all just talk?

#2 woodlander

woodlander

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 38 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 08:34 PM

Many have wondered that very question. I have no direct knowledge on this, but the current rumor is that it will be out late this year. I am not sure what 'late' means, but I would figure on maybe December.

I think I am going to order a 60mm Fuji because I have things I would like to shoot now.

#3 sebas1430

sebas1430

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts
  • LocationBoucherville, Quebec, Canada

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:58 PM

Because GFX
  • mdm likes this

X-T2 | 18-55 | 55-200 | 35 f2 | Rokinon 12 f2

Vintages lenses: Canon FDn 50 f1.4 | Canon FD 300 f4

flickr.com/photos/sgirard | sgirard.net

#4 Lumens

Lumens

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 87 posts

Posted 21 April 2017 - 01:55 PM

Because GFX

Very likely.  :(

Edited by Lumens, 21 April 2017 - 01:55 PM.

#5 jlmphotos

jlmphotos

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 481 posts
  • LocationTime Split between New Jersey and Maine

Posted 21 April 2017 - 06:46 PM

Many have wondered that very question. I have no direct knowledge on this, but the current rumor is that it will be out late this year. I am not sure what 'late' means, but I would figure on maybe December.

I think I am going to order a 60mm Fuji because I have things I would like to shoot now.