Novice lens question

Evanstheframe

Sorry if this is something everyone should know but if you don't ask you don't get answers. I am new to Fuji, just got xt2 with 16 f1.4 and 35 f2. Both these lenses go to f16. Ok, my question is this. From what I have been learning, to get more in focus let's say for landscape use a high fstop number say f22. With that being said is f16 going to give me that larger block of focus or do you just set the lens to Auto to achieve that extra focal distance?

Is it a case of set to f16 and focus a set distance into the picture to achieve as much depth of field as possible with these lenses or just manual focus instead of auto focus?

Again sorry if this a silly must know question but where better to ask if you don't know. Thank you in advance for any help and replies.

Lyn.

Manual or autofocus it's the same lens you're using so no difference.

f16 is plenty to get good focus depth. If you get yourself a depth of focus calculator you will see that f16 will give you focus from 2m to infinity at f16.

Fuji is just a camera manufacturer, so it's your inexperience with cameras that's the issue not being new to Fuji.

Ask away, there arenno stupid questions. If you don't know just ask.

Sorry if this is something everyone should know but if you don't ask you don't get answers. I am new to Fuji, just got xt2 with 16 f1.4 and 35 f2. Both these lenses go to f16. Ok, my question is this. From what I have been learning, to get more in focus let's say for landscape use a high fstop number say f22. With that being said is f16 going to give me that larger block of focus or do you just set the lens to Auto to achieve that extra focal distance?

Is it a case of set to f16 and focus a set distance into the picture to achieve as much depth of field as possible with these lenses or just manual focus instead of auto focus?