Clicky

Jump to content


Photo

Capture One Pro 9 Film Simulations incl. ACROS


  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

#81 upwithmike

upwithmike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 June 2017 - 03:37 AM

Advertisement (Gone after free registration)

I've been stuck with LR for so long, but after seeing these color profiles, I've made the jump to C1!  Already my shots look cleaner!  But the Fuji profiles don't work for me.  They're listed under ICC profile list, but regardless of which one I select, they all have the same effect... slight desaturation.  I'm using 10.1.2, is there something else I need to do to get them to work?

 

Thanks!



#82 Mike-Photos

Mike-Photos

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 10 June 2017 - 03:47 PM

I've been stuck with LR for so long, but after seeing these color profiles, I've made the jump to C1!  Already my shots look cleaner!  But the Fuji profiles don't work for me.  They're listed under ICC profile list, but regardless of which one I select, they all have the same effect... slight desaturation.  I'm using 10.1.2, is there something else I need to do to get them to work?

 

Thanks!

 

Follow the instructions in post #75 earlier in this thread. They didn't work exactly for me, but I managed eventually.



#83 upwithmike

upwithmike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 June 2017 - 05:29 PM

Follow the instructions in post #75 earlier in this thread. They didn't work exactly for me, but I managed eventually.

 

 

So I took a look at the files I downloaded from DropBox and they were incorrectly downloaded! Working great now thanks!!


Edited by upwithmike, 10 June 2017 - 05:56 PM.


#84 Mike-Photos

Mike-Photos

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 10 June 2017 - 05:56 PM

I've tried following the instructions but the color profiles are not stores in c:\users\username\appdata\captureone\colorprofiles.... they are stored (at least in Win10) in c:\programfiles\phase one\captureone10\colorprofiles\dslr.  If I try copying the profiles to the appdata folder, they do not show in the ICC choices in C1.  If I put them in the programfiles folder, they show up but don't actually work.

 

Can you tell me what you had to do to get them working?

 

Mine are stored in C:\Users\xxxxx\AppData\Local\CaptureOne\Color Profiles in Win 10. The instructions in #75 left out the "local" part of the  folder name, I think.

 

With step #6, save settings, I think there was an option in the tool to import the file, and you name it as you import it. Tried many options, and i think this was the key thing, but I may be confused because I tried many things.

 

I also had to convert one profile at a time. In other words, do the full process for each profile fully, rather than do a bunch at a time.

 

The method I used was quite different, and I though of documenting it, but I wasn't sure that I had done it correctly or not. So many people said the original method worked, and I thought maybe I had just got it wrong and managed to fudge it differently.



#85 gmfotografie

gmfotografie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 June 2017 - 06:31 AM

thx!



#86 MSM

MSM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 July 2017 - 09:07 PM

I'm new to FujiFilm as I just purchased an X-T2 in May. I have been evaluating Capture 1 Pro 10 for the last week and have so far been quite impressed. Finding these ICC profiles was a great surprise. Thank you for all the time and effort in creating these!

 

 

By the way -- I just discovered in canceling my Adobe CC subscription that they are currently providing a free 60 day extension of the subscription and then waving the cancelation fee (50% of remaining subscription).


Edited by MSM, 07 July 2017 - 02:20 AM.


#87 maweg

maweg

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 July 2017 - 03:37 PM

Hello,

they work very well for X100F! Thank you very much for sharing them.



#88 grippybananas

grippybananas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 July 2017 - 07:34 AM

Would it be recommended to use these on my Sony raws?



#89 Big Swifty

Big Swifty

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 August 2017 - 06:05 AM

Recently made the switch to COne from LR and am looking to add Scottie Wang's ICC Profiles for the X-E1. When I click on links Dropbox gives a message saying "File not found."

I have the X-T1 profiles and they work fine, but I'd like to add the profiles to the X-E1 as I have plenty of photos from before I switched to the X-T1. I've tried using the X-Pro2 files found in the same location as the X-T1 files, but they didn't work. Guessing I need X Trans 1 files.

Any idea of where I can find X-E1 ICC Profiles/Film Simulations to download?
 
 


#90 jc1

jc1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 August 2017 - 08:41 AM

Yellow color may not be mapped correctly with the Velvia profile.

Otherwise this profile is quite well done.

 

Raw sample from Imaging Resource here

 

Attached File  Velvia flaw color (converted with FujiXT1-2. Velvia (X-Pro2).icc).png   699.65KB   9 downloads



#91 grippybananas

grippybananas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 August 2017 - 12:44 PM

I use these profiles on my Sony raws. Are they still accurate to fuji's simulations?



#92 DanielTB

DanielTB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 August 2017 - 01:15 PM

Hello!

 

Here is a completely reworked, refined Set of ICC Profiles for Capture One, made for X-T1. It matches the In-Camera Filmsimulations much better than the original Set, which I posted last October here

 

Another Set, made for X-Pro2, Incl. ACROS ICC Profiles, is also included in this post. I renamed them to have an alternative Option for my X-T1. These ICC are slightly different, Blacks & Shadows & Colors are more decent. 

 

Enjoy!

 

Dropbox-Download

Hello,

 

I am Daniel from Germany and totally new in Fuji. I have been switching from C1 with Sony A7ii to Fuji x-t20 and maybe to x-t2. Does your profile just work for the x-t2? Sorry for thump questions :).

 

Nice regards

Daniel



#93 trip35

trip35

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 August 2017 - 04:54 PM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe there's a much easier way to rename these profiles, which is to just change the filename outside of Capture One. In my case, for example, I'm happily using the X-Pro2 files for an X-T20 and what I did was the following:

  • Rename each file from the original name to your desired name, for example "FujiXT1-1. Provia (X-Pro2).icc" to "FujiXT20-01. Acros Provia.icc"
  • With Capture One closed, copy the files to the appropriate system folder (in my case it was "C:\Program Files\Phase One\Capture One 10\Color Profiles\DSLR")
  • Open Capture One and the files will appear with the correct profile names. In my case, for example, the "FujiXT20-01. Acros Provia.icc" profile appears as "01. Acros Provia"

In other words, as long as you keep the prefix for your camera, e.g. "FujiXT2-", "FujiXT20-", "FujiXPro1-", you can just rename the file whatever you want to appear in the drop-down menu. One thing to keep an eye out for is that if any of the the filenames include a leading space, Capture One will crash on startup, or at least that happened for me. It's possible that other characters will also induce a crash, so keep an eye out. If it's crashing on startup for you, check your filenames.

 

Also, note that I've added a leading 0 to the number in the filename so that they sort properly in the drop-down menu if you number the monochrome profiles as well, otherwise the order will be 1. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 2. 3. and so on.

 

Now, a question for everybody: If I'm using one of the aRGB profiles but I use sRGB in my output recipe, will I be getting the correct results from my RAW files? Fleckintosh mentions in post #25 that "...you can export them with C1 settings to sRGB", which is a bit unclear. Just to confirm, does that mean that as long as I'm exporting to sRGB these profiles are RGB-agnostic with RAW files?



#94 jc1

jc1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 28 August 2017 - 04:30 AM

Hi,

 

Color Simulation is all about pleasing color. 
 
As illustrated, the affected area is well over blown. 
It may not affect all your post processing as the highlight for this particular case is very close to extreme, RGB readout is around (253, 251.228) with C1 Generic profile and with output (in Process Recipes) set to Adobe RGB.
 
The profile creator may be able fix it, if feedback.

 



#95 Canticleer

Canticleer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • LocationGhent, Belgium

Posted 23 September 2017 - 06:40 PM

Hi,

 
Thanks to Ario and Flecintosh for providing these great film simulations. I've been using them since I first bought the X-T2 and switched over to Capture One Pro.
 
I initially stored them in Capture One Pro/Contents/Frameworks/AppCore.Framework/Resource/Profiles and they worked just fine. (After renaming the files from xx.icc to xx.icm.)
 
The only problem was that with every new Capture One Update I had to reinstall the color profiles in the new C1 version. Not such a big deal but a couple of days ago with the arrival of C1P 10.2 I decided to go the other way. I deleted the profiles from the above mentioned place and then placed the original icc profiles in ~/Library/ColorSync/Profiles.
 
Two problems occurred. The images to which I already assigned a profile earlier, didn't have a profile anymore (since I deleted them). So I had to redo all those photo's. I was a little disappointed but in the end it didn't take that long. The second problem though I haven't solved yet. Every single time I open C1P and open the ICC-profile menu the program hangs en gives me the beach ball. I hangs for about 50 secs to a minute.
 
In this thread I read that it would take Capture One Pro a couple of restarts to fix this. By now we're 4 or 5 days later and I have quited and reopend C1P for at least 15 or 20 times and I still get the beach ball each and every time I start up the program and go to the Icc-profile menu. After this first hang, the profiles are accessable in a click, that is untill I quit C1P and later open it again. Then I get the beach ball.
 
Do any of you have an idea how to solve this? My first thought was to put the profiles in the same location where I put them first, but then I guess I will have to re-assign a profile to all my (developed) images again.
 
Cheers,


#96 fleckintosh

fleckintosh

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted 24 September 2017 - 09:50 AM

 

Hi,

 
Thanks to Ario and Flecintosh for providing these great film simulations. I've been using them since I first bought the X-T2 and switched over to Capture One Pro.
 
I initially stored them in Capture One Pro/Contents/Frameworks/AppCore.Framework/Resource/Profiles and they worked just fine. (After renaming the files from xx.icc to xx.icm.)
 
The only problem was that with every new Capture One Update I had to reinstall the color profiles in the new C1 version. Not such a big deal but a couple of days ago with the arrival of C1P 10.2 I decided to go the other way. I deleted the profiles from the above mentioned place and then placed the original icc profiles in ~/Library/ColorSync/Profiles.
 
Two problems occurred. The images to which I already assigned a profile earlier, didn't have a profile anymore (since I deleted them). So I had to redo all those photo's. I was a little disappointed but in the end it didn't take that long. The second problem though I haven't solved yet. Every single time I open C1P and open the ICC-profile menu the program hangs en gives me the beach ball. I hangs for about 50 secs to a minute.
 
In this thread I read that it would take Capture One Pro a couple of restarts to fix this. By now we're 4 or 5 days later and I have quited and reopend C1P for at least 15 or 20 times and I still get the beach ball each and every time I start up the program and go to the Icc-profile menu. After this first hang, the profiles are accessable in a click, that is untill I quit C1P and later open it again. Then I get the beach ball.
 
Do any of you have an idea how to solve this? My first thought was to put the profiles in the same location where I put them first, but then I guess I will have to re-assign a profile to all my (developed) images again.
 
Cheers,

 

 

Just put them back back inside the app folder Capture One Pro/Contents/Frameworks/AppCore.Framework/Resource/Profiles. Thats the way to avoid the annoying lag every time you start C1.

 

If you change the location of the profiles with existing, edited images, you should apply ONLY the profile from the new location. 

 

C1 doesn't know that it is the same profile. If you change the location of the profile, C1 does not find it anymore. The link to the profile is then a dead end. So you end up with a "blank" profile. 



#97 Canticleer

Canticleer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • LocationGhent, Belgium

Posted 25 September 2017 - 01:29 PM

Thanks for your reply Fleckintosh, I guess you're right. Yesterday it looked like everything was finally allright, but today when I first opened C1P I had the beach ball spinning again. So I'll move the files back to where I kept them originally.


Edited by Canticleer, 25 September 2017 - 02:40 PM.



 
x

Registration is free

Not registered? Really?

Discover the full potential of the Fuji X Forum... register now!
Registration is free and done in a few minutes!

As registered member you can discuss, post your questions and present your images.
And get in contact with Fuji X photographers worldwide!

We are looking forward to you!

The Fuji X Forum Team

Register Close