Clicky

Jump to content


Photo

Lightroom/ACR - free ClassicChrome profile (.dcp) for X-Pro1 & X-E1!


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1 Jackalized

Jackalized

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationBerlin

Posted 23 January 2016 - 10:33 PM

Advertisement (Gone after free registration)
Oh, my first posting in this forum :)
 
I have something to share with you guys & gals.
 
 
I made a .dcp color profile for Lightroom and Adobe Camera Raw where I basically tried to reverse engineer the Classic Chrome simulation to have it available for my X-E1 and X-Pro1.
 
 
To install it, copy the .dcp file/files to:
 
Windows: /User/[your username]/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/CameraRaw/CameraProfiles/
Mac: /Users/[your username]/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CameraRaw/CameraProfiles/
 
 
It should appear under the Camera Calibration tab as a profile with the name "Camera Classic Chrome (Homebrew)"
 
cclr.jpg
 
 
 
 
Have fun, and feel free to post some examples :)
 
 
-> Download the X-E1 Version <-
 
-> Download the X-Pro1 Version <-



Download V5.1 (published 16.02.2016) here:

Classic Chrome Homebrew V5.1 for X-E1
 
Classic Chrome Homebrew V5.1 for X-Pro1
 
Classic Chrome Homebrew V5.1 for X100
 
Classic Chrome Homebrew V5.1 for X100S
 
Classic Chrome Homebrew V5.1 for X-T1

  • flysurfer, Patrick FR, Casa and 8 others like this

#2 Jonsel

Jonsel

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 January 2016 - 04:30 PM

Thank you and well done, works well in LR for me with nice results from X-E1 file, see attached example

Attached Files



#3 dko22

dko22

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • LocationStuttgart, Germany and Scotland

Posted 02 February 2016 - 08:51 AM

works well -- thanks for the new option



#4 PascallacsaP

PascallacsaP

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 02 February 2016 - 09:05 AM

Thanks for sharing! Would an X100S version be hard to brew? ;)



#5 OlofAdell

OlofAdell

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 February 2016 - 11:05 AM

Yes, thank you for sharing and if it was possible to make an X100S version, that would be fantastic.



#6 Jackalized

Jackalized

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationBerlin

Posted 02 February 2016 - 02:12 PM

Thanks for sharing! Would an X100S version be hard to brew? ;)

 

I changed the 'uniquecamera' parameter to X100S here:

 

ClassicChrome X-E1/X-Pro1 Homebrew version for X100S

 

It's the same profile as above, only enabled for the X100S; I don't know how it will look, as I brewed my version based on the first generation x-trans sensor. I tried my version on X-T1 files and it looked very similar to the genuine profile, so it should be ok.


  • PascallacsaP likes this

#7 PascallacsaP

PascallacsaP

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 02 February 2016 - 03:52 PM

I changed the 'uniquecamera' parameter to X100S here:

 

ClassicChrome X-E1/X-Pro1 Homebrew version for X100S

 

It's the same profile as above, only enabled for the X100S; I don't know how it will look, as I brewed my version based on the first generation x-trans sensor. I tried my version on X-T1 files and it looked very similar to the genuine profile, so it should be ok.

 

Thanks so much! Really appreciate your effort!



#8 Reinhard Lemnitzer

Reinhard Lemnitzer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 February 2016 - 08:56 PM

Oh, IT is a great Work. I have tried it with the XE1, But I am just working with an xe2, and my question is how I can change the dcp File for a xe2.

#9 discopirate1

discopirate1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 February 2016 - 09:22 PM

Thanks very much. I had some mountain landscapes I shot with my X-E1 that I wanted to develop with a Chrome feel. Perfect!



#10 christopherH

christopherH

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • LocationGold Coast, Australia

Posted 02 February 2016 - 09:45 PM

Thanks for sharing for XPro-1, much appreciated. Would it be asking too much if you could make for X100. Just love this camera and would great to be able to use this.



#11 Tamoume

Tamoume

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 04 February 2016 - 11:27 PM

Can it works for X-M1 ?



#12 ishootyoudotcom

ishootyoudotcom

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 February 2016 - 09:25 AM

I have made a very easy CC enabler for the X100S some time ago. http://www.ishootyou.com/x100s



#13 FX Admin

FX Admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 176 posts

Posted 12 February 2016 - 09:42 AM

Cool! Thanks for the software and the link!


Support the Fuji X Forum - at no cost!
Simply use these links to buy via Amazon US or eBay

#14 erniethemilk

erniethemilk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 12 February 2016 - 10:28 AM

Very nice, thanks... works nicely on the X-Pro1.  Would be great if someone could get similar working for the original X100.



#15 hpchavaz

hpchavaz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 February 2016 - 11:55 AM

Nice, I made a test on a X100s file comparing

  • CLASSIC CHROME Homebrew V5 (X100s)
  • Adobe standard
  • Provia
  • Astia
  • Pro Neg std
  • Pro Neg hi

Contact sheet downlable https://www.dropbox....et-001.jpg?dl=0

 

BTW: how do you embed a picture in a post in the forum?



#16 Patrick FR

Patrick FR

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 790 posts
  • LocationTOP SECRET

Posted 13 February 2016 - 11:59 AM


BTW: how do you embed a picture in a post in the forum?

This might help: http://www.fuji-x-fo...to-post-images/



#17 Quattrofoto

Quattrofoto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationRainchester

Posted 14 February 2016 - 08:50 PM

Hi, I'm new to this forum, in fact I have just registered so I can post a question here, please accept my apologies.  I am a Fujifilm X shooter so I will no doubt contribute elsewhere anyway.

 

Right - I have an X-T1 but I also have an X-E1 which I simply adore.  I have followed the instructions to the letter given here to install the Classic Chrome profile for the X-E1 but it stubbornly refuses to work.  It just doesn't appear at all no matter where I copy the file to.  I am using the latest version of LR 5, on a Mac (I'm not a Mac genius).  What am I missing?  Can anyone help me figure it out as I'd love to have this work for my X-E1.  It's fairly important to me as I often shoot with both cameras at events/weddings etc and it's always good to have a consistent look across all images.  The presets you can download don't really cut the mustard.

 

Thank you in advance if you can help me sort this out.

 

Ste



#18 Hector Muñoz

Hector Muñoz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 February 2016 - 09:05 PM

Thanks for posting this, I'm a bit hellbent on getting the Classic Chrome look on my X-Pro1 images. So far I have tried four options. I believe your DCP profile is the closest, the second best would be an ICC color profile shared on DP Review. I have tried also "Classic Clonell" but it's colors are way off and Alien Skin Exposure's Kodachrome simulation is too saturated.

 

Original flat image.

Attached File  Original.jpg   251.7KB   27 downloads

 

Lightroom - "Camera Classic Chrome - Homebrew"

Attached File  Kodachrome Home Brew.jpg   252.45KB   30 downloads

 

Capture One - An ICC color profile made from the X-T1 by Scottie Wang on DP Review Forums
Attached File  C1 Classic Chrome ICC profile from XT1.jpg   254.22KB   23 downloads



#19 Hector Muñoz

Hector Muñoz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 February 2016 - 09:09 PM

It just doesn't appear at all no matter where I copy the file to.  

 

Are you sure you are putting the DCP file on the correct folder? Are there other DCP files on this folder?

 

If you installed it correctly the Camera Profile will appear only when the RAF file was shot with the specific camera. If you downloaded the X-E1 version and try to use them on X-Pro1 images it will not appear. Also be sure to be looking for the profile at the very bottom of the develop settings column, in the Camera Calibration - Profile section.



#20 Quattrofoto

Quattrofoto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • LocationRainchester

Posted 15 February 2016 - 12:32 AM

I have downloaded the file for the X-E1, and I have put it in /Users/[your username]/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CameraRaw/CameraProfiles/ and I have also only tried to use it with .RAF files from an X-E1, but it doesn't appear in the drop down in camera profile section.  I'm at a complete loss!

 

The only thing I have noticed is in my CameraProfiles folder, instead of a list of .dcp files there is an Index.dat file, and two folders, 'Adobe Standard' and 'Camera'  Inside Camera there is a long list of folders with camera names, inside each is a .dcp file.  There wasn't a folder in there for the X-E1, so at first I just copied the file to the 'Cameras' folder, it didn't work so I thought if I created a folder in there called Fujifilm X-E1 and dropped the file into that it might work, but it didn't. There is still a copy on its own in the parent 'CameraProfiles' folder too, I would have thought one of them would have worked?

 

Thanks,

Ste




 
x

Registration is free

Not registered? Really?

Discover the full potential of the Fuji X Forum... register now!
Registration is free and done in a few minutes!

As registered member you can discuss, post your questions and present your images.
And get in contact with Fuji X photographers worldwide!

We are looking forward to you!

The Fuji X Forum Team

Register Close